Valena D’Angelis

An epic fantasy writer who spends too much time making maps

“Writing is my escape.”

Valena D’Angelis is one of those authors who spends too much time worldbuilding and making maps. Though this habit turned out to be pretty useful when it came to writing her debut.

Publishing a fantasy novel in the world she built has always been her dream, and when she finally got the time, she got the writing going. Kingdom Ascent, the first book of the Tempest of Bravoure series was published in 2020.

Valena is also a Dungeons and Dragons player, so those maps come in handy!

Books by Valena

Tempest of Bravoure: Kingdom Ascent

“A thrilling adventure novel that is brimming with imaginative characters.” — Literary Titan

A failed prophecy. A conquered kingdom and a Resistance fighting against the odds. Will the return of a runaway mage change the fate of Bravoure? Can our heroes unite or will secrets tear everything apart?

Get it now

Tempest of Bravoure: Castaway

Courage and love. Fear and blame. A journey beyond the edge of the world where everyone’s heart will be tested. Can our heroes find a way home?

Get it now